DC Youth Advisory Council

The District of Columbia Youth Advisory Council (DCYAC) was established to give young people in the District an official voice in the policies, programs, and actions within the city. Members of the DCYAC have a background in community-based activities with a sincere interest in and motivation to work for the community. As youth leaders, they bring real and fresh perspectives about youth issues, and act as effective communicators between the District and their home communities.

Office location: 

2000 14th Street NW Suite 400 North
Washington, DC



Support services: 

Life skills
Service learning

DCPS schools served: 

  • Anacostia High School
  • Ballou High School
  • Benjamin Banneker High School
  • Cardozo High School at Meyer
  • Columbia Heights Education Campus
  • Coolidge High School
  • Deal Middle School
  • Dunbar High School
  • Eastern High School
  • Ellington School of the Arts
  • H.D. Woodson High School
  • Hardy Middle School
  • Kramer Middle School
  • Luke C. Moore High School
  • McKinley Technology High School
  • Roosevelt High School
  • School Without Walls High School
  • Spingarn High School
  • Wilson High School

DC public charter schools served: 

  • Booker T. Washington PCS
  • Cesar Chavez PCS - Capitol Hill
  • Cesar Chavez PCS - Parkside Middle
  • Cesar Chavez PCS - Parkside Upper
  • IDEA- Integrated Design and Electronic Academy
  • National Collegiate PCS
  • Washington Latin PCS - Middle School Campus

Hours of Operation: 

After school

Days of Operation: 

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Months of Operation: 

Year round

DC wards served: 

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

Ages served: 


Grades served: